My latest guest post – in defense of libraries

Posted on September 24, 2010

5


Hello friends. I wanted to share with you a post I wrote for The World’s Strongest Librarian, aka Josh Hanagarne.  (which, by the way, is a wonderful site to follow, if you like books, knowledge – and Russian Kettle Bells)

A couple of days ago Josh published a guest post from Roman, who asserted that libraries were horrible wastes of resources. I was astonished and appalled that ANYONE could feel that way about libraries, and I rushed to defend what had been and still is one of my favorite places to visit.

The result?  A Ferocious Rebuttal to “Why I Never Go to the Public Library”

Do you know how much stuff your library offers – for free?  Get a sense of it by reading the post.

How about you?  Love libraries or hate them?

Ami

Posted in: Uncategorized