The ProBlogger 7 Link Challenge – version.ak (or – 7 thought-provoking posts from my blog)

Posted on July 16, 2010

2


Darren Rowse at ProBlogger challenged his readers to share 7 interesting posts with their readers, so I thought I’d share my version of the challenge here:

  1. Your first post: Getting Started reflects where my life and blog were back in October 2009 when I decided to start blogging.  I have learned so much since then, what a journey.  My approach was a bit more personal and me-centric back then.  More recently, my posts have shifted a little bit away from detailed observations of my own personal journey (though not completely!)  Wonder if that was a good choice?
  2. A post you enjoyed writing the most: There are so many!  The most fun posts are the ones where I kind of go off the deep end and let my silly side come through.  I wonder if my enjoyment stems partly from being a professional Serious Person in my life as Banker/Lawyer/Cubicle Denizen?  Anyway, here’s a good example: Time for fun – try the Magical Quest-o-meter today! Pure silliness – and some fabulous questions from my most sporting readers.
  3. A post which had a great discussion: Fail More, Succeed More seemed to hit a nerve with readers.  Bottom line: in order to succeed you must be willing to fail.  Or shift your view of failure, ala Thomas Edison, who said, “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”
  4. A post on someone else’s blog that you wish you’d written: I love Kelly Diels’s site Cleavage.  That woman amazes me by turning social niceties on their head and using so-called forbidden themes and styles to make important points. That’s writing wizardry.  One of her best is Why I Write About Sex (and why aren’t YOU?). A meditation, really.  That woman is a genius.
  5. Your most helpful post: I wrote a series of posts on goal setting that people seemed to like, starting with Setting outrageous goals, Part 1 – What in the past year made you squeal, laugh, roar, kick, hop and dance with delight? Just in time for year end planning.
  6. A post with a title that you are proud of: Don’t let money be a barrier to finding a calling.  Pretty self-explanatory, generated good discussion.  No excuses!
  7. A post that you wish more people had read: All of them 🙂  But seriously, one post generated good discussion but not that many people read it: Be the Hero of Your Story reflected on being chosen or choosing to be the hero of your own story – and having the courage to make good in spite of obstacles, struggle and heartache.

How about you?  Do you have any favorites?  Would you like to see more (or less) of anything?  Let me know, thanks.

Ami

[tweetmeme source=”@amikimtweets” only_single=false]

Posted in: Uncategorized