Thankful

Posted on November 26, 2009

0


Today, I am thankful for so many things:  Family, friends – old and new, Facebook (I hate you FB sometimes, but you’ve reconnected me to so many old friends and I’m so grateful for that), my writing, this blog and skirt.com, my terrible awful novel that I love and that will be DONE by month end, my photography, authors, mentors, bosses, teachers, people with courage, people of integrity, people who pursue their calling with passion – and encourage the rest of us, everything beautiful and useful in my life, food, health, Richmond, and did I mention chocolate?  Definitely chocolate.  And delicious food and wine.

Today, if you’re following your passion, be grateful for that joy.  If you know what you want to do, but you haven’t started doing it yet, be grateful for the knowledge – and give yourself a little push.  If you don’t know what you want, lucky you!  The world is your oyster.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

Posted in: Uncategorized